Tommy0161

By Tommy0161

New Islington tour....

Busy day...Had to get up early for work. Home by 10 30, showered and changed and then out. I drove to Chorlton to have breakfast at my favourite Post Box Cafe. It was was closed! Well sort of because Channel 4 were in there filming a cookery programme! I watch the goings on going on and then into the city on the tram.

I had to go to the Manchester International Festival offices in Blackfriars House to find Em to ask a few questions about Manchester Curious. She was out if the office. Fortunately she had sent her number to me so I called her.

She was over at the old Granada Studios sorting out some details of the tour. A swift walk over and I joined them. Had a fascinating tour of the complex and then it was off to Central Library to do some tweeting and blogging. Had to negotiate the fun and games around the Midland Hotel where security was tight as the Conservatives are arriving in town for their annual conference.

It was then a brisk walk on an unseasonally hot Manchester afternoon under unbroken blue skies to New Islington where I took another tour of the area with Tom Bloxham (property developer who has done much to revitalise areas of rundown inner city Manchester) and Jonathan Schofield (Manchester guide and writer). They are in the picture with Lisa Raynes, whose baby the Manchester Curious Festival is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.