Going going gone

Today started early, by early I mean 2am
Teething Monster attack
Both children fully awake and in our bed by 5:30

Nursery run completed
Didn't even make it to his room, he saw his key worker and just trotted off with her!
Preschool run completed
Munchie happy to sort herself out and have a sausage sandwich
Me, sorted myself out and off to forest school I went

Reverse collection
Munchie happy
Wom happy but shattered
He was asleep within minutes, munchie, on the other hand powered on through. I dropped off for about twenty minutes on the sofa, luckily they had both just continued to play. Phew.

We've had Bertie bear from nursery all week, today he helped post his card to his mummy at nursery. Never did I appreciate the stress that having a nursery toy to stay could cause. Mild panic when I can't immediately see him. Tomorrow he's off to ballet then out to lunch.

It's not yet 9, but I'm in bed, with a jumper and socks as added insulation. Winter duvet swap time required!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.