(Academic) Year Starter

It feels so weird to be celebrating the start of the academic year when Im already in my last few months of being a student. How time flies. I can vividly remember my very first taxi ride from Birmingham Airport to Warwick Uni. It was a quick 30min ride & the driver new about Pacquiao. l have quiet a few memories about my first few days in the Uk and Warwick but I'm not gonna talk about that yetin today's blip.

Today at the office, we welcomed our MSc students with a bbq gathering. Our dept doesnt usually host start-of-the-year events for students but this year they did. We seem to have more incoming MSc students this year than a year ago. I did not stay for the entire gathering as I have to hurry back to the flat to prepare my new place for yet another gathering.

Tonight's Pinoy (and friends!) gathering was well attended (from L to R: Miguel, Ahura, Ivy, Wilson, moi, Te Anne, Diego, Hazel, Tala (hidden) and Christian). Ivy is an addition to the ever growing Fil-at-Warwick community. This is probably the group that im going to miss the most when I leave the Uk. Pizza & Pasta were more than enough for all of us. Leftover would probably be enough for 2 days of meals for Miguel & I. That is if we dont get tired of eating pizza & pasta every single meal.

Tomorrow is another Pin0y gathering day. But this time at London. Looking forward to a proper Blip meet with a fellow Pinay Blipper from the Netherlands.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.