NenzNews

By Nenz

Dutch Cookies

Now here is a funny story! Today I attended the professional development course on babies and toddlers and documenting their learning and social competencies. Yep, lots of food for thought.

But, as I wait my turn at morning tea time to make myself a cuppa, I offered the lady behind me a Dutch cookie. We all brought something to munch for that time of the day, so as expected; too much food. Then she told me she is originally from the Cook Islands and she is married to a Dutch man. So, they call their two sons; Dutch Cookies! and sometimes even Speculaas! I laughed my head of and told her that was definitely the best story in a long time. Imagine being called; speculaas, ha, ha, ha. Anyway, back home I had to take a picture of the packaging, as a real Dutchy, I took the left overs home :) So, my highlight of the day, possibly the week, is about my roots, my learning, my favourite cookies and 7 days of being back on Blip.

Feeling pretty pleased about this all :)

xox

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.