Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

An unintended portrait

Going to a birthday gathering - not a party - this afternoon I went equipped to take some shots of the birthday 'girl's' husband, who in the past has made a good mono subject, in the garden. The opportunity didn't occur as everyone elected to stay inside.

The only posed photos of people I take are when my wife hands me her camera saying "get one of me next to/behind/in front of ... please". I always try to ensure the subject is unaware.

The blip was taken just to set up the camera before we left (deciding whether to mount a 50mm or 35mm lens), as my wife perused Facebook and was so engrossed not to notice the camera pointing in her direction.

Olympus Pen E-PL3. Yashica 35mm f/2.8 legacy lens (C/Y adapter). Slightly defocussed in Gimp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.