See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Natures Gifts

A lovely walk over the fields with blue skies and wall to wall sunshine. Not much wildlife about so I concentrated on the bounty in the hedgerow.......I couldn't make my mind up so have made a collage for a change :-)

While we were out walking I suddenly felt something really sticking into the bottom of my foot, which I thought was a grass seed. It was very painful so I had to stop and sort it out. I can't bend very well to undo my boots, so I hung onto a post while hubby pulled my boot off and shook it out after checking my sock. I went to put the boot back on and the blasted thing still stuck in me.......we turned over the boot and a two and a half inch thorn had gone right through the sole of my very elderly, worn out boot into my foot......ouch!!!
I have now resolved to make my mind up about which new boots to buy before the week is out.....as they are clearly needed more urgently than I thought :-))


I have managed to get really very far behind with my comments, I will hopefully catch up very soon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.