tepeka

By tepeka

Wheely daft idea

Apparently, running marathons isn't active enough for Mme Tepeka. Here she is getting fitted for her new bike, so that she can start doing long-distance road tours and triathlons and stuff like that.

I cannot even begin to pretend to understand this. I thought we had a happy home, yet all she wants to do is run/ride as far away as possible. I blame the kids.

The bike nerds among you will have spotted that her new plaything has disc brakes, which apparently do a much better job of stopping you in a hurry. If I had a bike, it certainly wouldn't need disc brakes as I'd never go fast enough for that to be a problem.

And she literally had the nerve to point out a triathlon wetsuit while we were in the shop. Will this madness never end??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.