Artminx

By Artminx

Life

On the first Monday of every month I attend Anthony Barrow's life drawing session, it costs each artist just £12 for 3 hours which includes 5 poses, a cup of coffee and if we are lucky Tony brings biscuits. 

Today we had dark chocolate digestives.

I love these sessions, not only for the pure joy of drawing for three hours but also for the practise in figure drawing which I hope will help me with future artworks. The first three short poses I did in pen and charcoal, this one here was a pencil outline with acrylic ink and the final longer pose i painted straight with the acrylic ink. This second pose is certainly the one I am most happy with. 

Looking forward to next month as hopefully we are working with acrylics, almost unchartered territory for me.

Oh, and this is my first blipfoto, so hello.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.