My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Still cancer free!

I was back up to the Royal Marsden hospital in South Kensington today for my cancer check-up. I'm very relieved and pleased to report that tests have shown that I'm still cancer free after 20 1/2 years since I heard the news the first time.

I have to admit to feeling quite anxious (more than usual) this time as Baby Girl growing away inside me has been affecting all my levels and I've needed so many adjustments over the past few months. It's unnerved me a little, more than I've cared to admit, so the relief I felt at being told the news felt good - like 20 years ago when things were all the more uncertain. Phew!

This is a statue which has been next to South Kensington tube station since 2004 but I hadn't ever stopped by to see what it was all about. He is a Hungarian composer and pianist called Béla Bartók who lived 1881-1945 and who used to stay in the area when he visited London.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.