My Flowers for Me!

Well, I knew this week would be difficult, I've had several work related meetings, the last of which will be this Thursday. And amongst all the turmoil really I should be celebrating that I have been in my present job for ten years. This should have been a happy time, but for those who don't know, I've been on long extended sick leave for the last 8 1/2 months. So no colleagues to celebrate with, so I treated myself today to a bunch of flowers. I started my job on the ward ten years ago today, although I had a few days of induction before that. It's a windy old day today and I did want to swim in the sea, but between showers and rain it didn't happen, I did swim at the leisure center though. Hopefully I will still get a chance to swim later in the week, it is meant to brighten up ;0)

Thank you for your comments on my blip yesterday, obviously not many of you watched 'Magpie' from many years ago! 1 for sorrow, 2 for Joy,   .....   .....   ....   ...   ..   7 for a secret never to be told!! since I had 7 Magpies in a tree!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.