A time for everything

By turnx3

Double rainbow

Tuesday
This morning was bible study in Moigny, quite a distance on the far side of Fontainebleau, and for the first time since I broke my wrist 8 weeks ago, I was able to drive myself! We were missing several people this morning so there were just 4 of us. We watched a video sermon based on Romans 8, one of my favorite passages of scripture.
" For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord."
Romans 8: 38-39

This afternoon I had my first session of physio - I hadn't started before as I had my sister and nephew staying last week, and we were out most days. I had been somewhat uncertain about him after speaking with him on the phone, but in fact he turned out to be very nice, so hopefully he will help me make some progress.

It was a day of (sometimes really heavy) showers and occasional brief glimpses of watery sunshine, and while I was sitting having a cup of tea on returning from physio, we had both at the same time, so I quickly grabbed the camera and went to the window, figuring there might be a rainbow. Whilst it wasn't the brightest rainbow I've seen - I think the brightest part was hidden behind the tree - I thought it still deserved a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.