Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Hardy Stuff

The only sign of life in my plants at the moment, after weeks of neglect. I've had my geraniums for years, because it seems impossible to kill them. The house I have my eye on at the moment has awesome gardens. If I get it, I have no idea where to start. Thank goodness my family are all green fingered ;-) Bumbler?

House hunting is proving to be an interesting experience. I have to do home visits for my job, so as you can imagine I've seen it all. But when you go into someone else's home and ask them why they are selling, a story invariably unfolds. The weirdest one this week was the woman who was as depressing as her carpets and talked about death the whole time she was showing me around her house. I'll be glad when this is all over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.