Foxey

By tony

Project 'X'

My wife has been on a rag rug making course today and this is the result of her one day's efforts - I've called it Project X because I've lost count of how many other projects - knitting, quilting etc - that she has on the go at the moment.

Had an interesting morning with Adam and the oxen on the farm - we put the cart behind them for the first time and naturally it spooked then a bit and they started to make a run for it thinking that they could leave it behind - but we managed to regain control and at the end of the walk they seemed much more settled - try again tomorrow.

The Countryfile bit of me and Adam walking the oxen will be shown on next Sunday's Countryfile.

If it were possible I've grown a few more grey hairs this afternoon taking my daughter for a driving lesson - she drove for the majority of the journey from home to visit my mum in Tewkesbury and return - things went quite well but there were a couple of occasions when I'd have been happier with dual controls - but most important no falling out. She's gone to a party up the road tonight so I don't have to collect her - I did offer to walk her home but 'the face' told me it was not welcome.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.