The next stage

By MySisterCissie

Cecil Court

Lunch at Sheekey's Oyster Bar with family, which was a treat.

We arrived early at Leicester Square, so had a stroll down Cecil Court with my mum. I went here with her as a child as the dance bookshop used to be here, and Freed's ballet shop, which is still there.

This bookshop had some lovely first editions in the window - Ernest Hemingway, Agatha Christie, etc - but on reviewing my photos, I notice a lot of J K Rowlings, which can't be that old.

I was approached twice today by different people asking if I could give them money as they are waiting for their personal independence payments to come through...although there is hardship in Orkney too, we are somewhat insulated from the terrible hardship that many people are feeling just now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.