Sisters

After yesterday's monumental - to us - agility event, a day of snoozing would have been very welcome indeed. It turned out I had an appointment at the Dog Oasis at eleven o'clock, however, and it's a one hour drive to even get us there. I tried to argue that if I could run a competition and nobody seemed to have any objection to my grooming status, was it really absolutely necessary? As you can imagine to no avail.

As usual, mum left me there for two hours. When she came back, I was knot-free, jet black and with a super short, sporty new look. I tried to ask what SHE had been doing, and got the evasive answer "Climbing trees..." ¿Que?

Then we continued on to Homehome, where Norah, Alva and Thilde greeted me with the usual barking concert. The humans had apple pie, and a glorious time was had by all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.