Fail

Today was a long day...starting with getting up at 5am to catch the ferry from Stromness to Scrabster. I rode the 125, Gorgeous was on Junior, we made our way to Wick so I could do my motorcycle test.

Upon arrival PW noticed there were issues with the bike I was meant to take my test on and that it wasn't actually roadworthy. A call to the instructor had him dropping off another bike about a minute before the examiner called me in. The second bike also had issues but it was that or nothing. On the off road part of the test all was going well on the slow, controlled manovers but towards the end, on the swerve test at speed, I knocked a marker cone with my foot...instant fail.

Gutted.

A long, expensive day and much frustration at the professionalism of supposed instructor.

Next option is to travel to Inverness as Wick won't be doing any more tests this year.

On the plus side it was a cracker of a sunny day, we had the day together, had a small adventure and I am home for dinner tonight too! B-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.