hallucination30

By hallucination30

Who's a pretty boy...?

Grant very soon after the op text me this picture with 'is the bandage noticeable?'. Glad he hadn't lost his humour!
Poor man, on lots of meds, feeling very funny. The medical staff decided to keep him in overnight as his blood pressure went haywire. I visited him with a few essentials later, he was SO complimentary about all the individual staff even remembering their names (with a bad memory AND meds that's a miracle) so I was glad i'd taken a blank Thank You card with me for him to write. They all came past on their way home to say goodbye, one even stopping to watch the rugby with him for a short while!
The kids and I had a fantastic day with Anth and Trev. Was great to show off Sammy's preschool, lovely to hear how impressed Anthea was too! Felt pleased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.