Anna Bear

I had a good talk on the phone with CC's godfather while driving back to Milan today.  It is nice to have friends in far away places to call up every once in a blue moon...  T brought this big care bear for CC this year when he visited for Mr. JC's baptism in May.  To T's surprise CC gave this Teddy a girl's name which made for some hasty falsetto improvisation from T as he had all his stories based around boy sounding bear voices.  We had some good laughs during the short visit and Anna Bear continues to look after the children.

I am nearing the end of my Mr. Mom duties this week and I have had to improvise a bit myself to get all the normal mommy/daddy routines done singly.  The hardest mabe is to get the kids to settle down to sleep.  I am much better at stirring them up than to settle them down!  Anna Bear has been giving me a hand... to keep the two wild ones seperate I put a big pillow on the floor by Anna Bear to which Mr. JC approves very much.  He gets tucked into his crib after he is snoring logs for a few minutes.  CC sleeps very well too without her little brother jumping on her, pulling her hair and otherwise creating mayhem.  I wanted to catch this tender moment for posterity and to show to T via this reposted on Facebook.  :)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.