My life, my lens

By JennyRampling

Subterranean

Wow! What an amazing evening. We had our first rehearsal at the Olympic Stadium. After clearing security we had our first view of the Olympic Park. I couldn't quite believe I was finally there. Walking through the park past all the buildings we see on the news and on our way to the stadium that will be the centre piece of London 2012.

The first view of the inside of the stadium was breathtaking. We are not allowed to say anything about it or take photos but its going to be amazing on the night. It was such a laugh rehearsing in the rain and no need for the fake clouds. I've met some great people through doing this and the atmosphere is always brilliant. We finished at 10pm so we also saw the stadium fully lit by the flood lights. Its only 33 days to go I cant wait!


Bank Underground Station, London

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.