More Than Words

By RJS

The Giant Steps Ball

The Giant Steps Ball is a big event in our year so I think I can make it stretch for 2 blip days. We were there until the early hours of the morning so technically I'm in the clear posting the one event on 2 days. Last year $350,000 or thereabouts was raised and all the organizing is done by parents and staff. Putting on such an event for 1000 people is an enormous undertaking. There were 450 items on the silent auction but Brent and I didn't purchase anything. We were outbid on a Mac Air which was just as well as we didn't need one!!! We had a good time catching up with parents and staff and everyone seemed to really enjoy themselves. Tomorrows blip shows my difficulties in trying to take a photo of Brent with a serious face............................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.