Things that make me smile

By sarahhallett

Rugby World Cup Wristbands!

I spent this afternoon in Twickenham helping to sell the rugby World Cup wristbands that Amy's football team have made, to raise money for their football tour to Tampa Bay next Easter. We had a much smaller group than in previous weeks but still sold loads. First prize has to go to the Austrailian fans for their generosity and friendliness. It's not easy cold selling, especially if you're only 12/13 years old, but they made it easy with their chat and interest in the girls football.

This couple summoned up the positive atmosphere we witnessed this afternoon. As I am writing this during the match I wish both teams well (but I have my fingers crossed for one in particular....!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.