Landscape

Late last night we opened our smoke sauna and winter swimming season in Halkoniemi. Water wasn't too cold yet, it was +9°C.

I was looking forward this weekend because I had an opportunity to sleep as late as I wanted both mornings. Sami the dog ruined the plan today by barking at 8:30. Mrr! I'll be very angry to him if he wakes me up again tomorrow.

I had a lunch date with Päivi today. Restaurant Bella Roma ripped us off with salads not that excellent costing 15,90. Mrr! But it was nice to see Päivi. After our lunch I went to see another Triennal of Pirkanmaa exhibition, this one was in TR1. This exhibition was excellent too! In the picture is Heli Ryhänen's installation called Landscape. It's made of artificial leather, fabric, steel, fillings, recycled plastic and wood.

Landscape remains us of something which should not be forgotten. You cannot get rid of plastic even at the bottom of the sea. For people in the Western world recycling is nowadays a nice little communal habit, whereas countless adults and children in the developing countries get their daily income from the garbage dumps.



+4°C, cloudy

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.