Pierre...Picking at the Pretty Pumpkin Patch

With 4 huge pumpkins, and 4 small pumpkins already bought, today we set off in search of some medium ones. 

We weren't the only ones looking. Pierre was looking, too.

Pierre spoke first. "Do you know how much these pumpkins cost?"

ME: "Yeah, they're 30 cents a pound."

HIM: "POUND! DID YOU SAY POUND? QUICK...SOMEBODY GET MY LEASH!!!"

ME: "No, not the dog pound...it's the weight of the pumpkin."

HIM: "DID YOU SAY WAIT? I CAN'T WAIT! I CAN SPEAK, SIT, LICK MYSELF, AND ROLL OVER...BUT I DO NOT WAIT!!!"

ME: "NO! NO! NO! WEIGHT...NOT WAIT...you know, by the ounce."

HIM: "POUNCE...DID YOU SAY POUNCE! YES, I CAN POUNCE!!!"

Pounce he did, slobbering my face with that giant tongue. I gave up trying to help him pick out a pumpkin.

Believe what you may. We did buy two medium pumpkins, and the dogs name was Harley, not Pierre. I thought Pierre sounded better with my title.

Speaking of the letter P...it is now 9 p.m., and I'm off to do my Sunday school lesson...I AM SUCH A PROCRASTINATOR!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.