Thor...Parties...& Anti Social Behaviour

Today Flynn was Thor for his friends superhero party...I took photos before he went....Im getting smart....I aint going to no more kids parties for another 100 years. His Mum did a great job with his costume but this close up with attitude was the one I had to post.

Myself ....I was getting ready to go to a friends party...she is off to India soon (I did check in to see if I felt envious about that but ....no I didn't...in fact I am so looking forward to my wee jaunt in Australia at the end of the month which involves a couple of my favorite blippers......... India just seems like hard work these days)..........Oh yes .....I was getting ready when I felt very uncomfortable about being around a lot of people....it is so fabulous to be able to ring up at the 11th hour to say 'I cant make it' and it is understood...we will have a one on one later...that feels much better for me.....and just to think once upon a time I was a party animal...I think that ship has sailed  now and rotted in some forgotten harbour somewhere.

The dog rolled in something that smelt like Cod Liver Oil.....it makes me gag and my stomach roil and boil....(my Nan used to make me drink it by the spoonful when I was a kid).......I washed and scrubbed that little bugger but still...he is sitting under my desk .......stinking.

“Whosoever holds this hammer, if he be worthy, shall possess the power of Thor.”
Stan Lee

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.