Baz

Baz looks out on to Scapa Flow as he plans his day.  He’s still on the ropes after the arrival of Harry.  The Current Mrs Creel is not sure how she is going to broach the subject of the pending arrival of Bibs with him.  I have just brought in a few tatties and some fennel and parsnips; CMC announced she going to do the full roast experience and I am about to depart for Stromness to pick up my mother.  There will be individual blackberry sponge ramekins for pudding.

Any minute now we are expecting Carla and Andrew with Fraser; Fraser is just forming his first few words.  His best at the moment is ‘tractor’.

Andrew doesn’t know it yet but I am going to ask him to help me put a fishing net on the tunnel and borrow his drill.  CMC will lure him in with freshly baked raspberry buns.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.