Karin Kroeze photography

By Karin_HK

The finish...

A very early start for me and Abbie this morning. I took part in a competition of Sporting A and won two tickets to watch the yearly Antwerp race (a race for sailing boats from Terneuzen to Antwerp on the river Scheldt).
At 5.45 am we reported at the marina on Linkeroever where we met the 7 other winners. Together with many sailors we boarden a coach to Terneuzen. In Terneuzen we met the crew of the MS Carlot who were our hosts for the day. The MS Carlot is an old rescue vessel that has rescued 799 people during active service. We spent a great day on board watching start finish and everything in between of the race. I have made a tonne of photos of the action with big camera, but cannot download the RAW files on my Mac as that software is not compatible with the EL Capitan operating system (ARGH!). So this is from my phone just after the finish looking towards to Antwer's cathedral.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.