and through the wire...

By hesscat

Fungi

I learned tonight that there is no scientific difference between toadstools and mushrooms... in general people refer to edible fungi as mushrooms, and non-edible as toadstools and even then, that is not always the case. Eeek, how has that passed me by? Hmm... mushrooms are some of my favourite vegetables, along with asparagus, sweetcorn and a crinkly cut chip!

In the past few weeks, probably due to the lack of lawn cutting going on, tchhh, we have quite a range of fungi in our garden, some quite different to each other. I'd gone out to blip one which looked quite smart and spent maybe 5 minutes getting it's good side, put things away then luckily noticed this beauty just before it was too late. I have not seen one like this in our garden and it was so much more worthy!

I did cut the lawn afterwards, but there's no way this is coming down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.