Dr Jones

By jones

Kayaking

An early morning start again and on the river by 9.30am.  Lots were not there - I think there may have been some confusion with the Bushy Park run which starts next week. Bibi went to Kingston to meet Suzanne and I went home with Penny (via Tesco). I went to meet Lorna at midday and we went to Bushy Park with a flask of tea, chocolate and deck chairs. We had planned to go to Hampton Court but the A316 was closed due to the rugby and traffic was horrendous. Ben was busy making a new window all day. In the evening, we sat to watch the Australia/Wales game. Sadly, Wales didn't win (but should have). This means that they won't be playing in the quarter final that Jack has tickets for. Shortly, after the match ended, I received a message from Rhian asking if I wanted a ticket to go to the quarter final on Saturday (the one with Wales playing). Oh yes please - I'll take it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.