Who’s the lucky lady!!!!

I saw an advert on the TV on Sunday evening alerting me to the fact that this machine would be on sale on Monday morning, whilst supplies lasted. I went to buy one at about 10.30, before taking Bex to the garage to collect her bike, and they had all gone!!! I asked a helpful young man if there were any other branches of the store in the city that I could try.

To shorten the story…..a young lady made a call, made arrangements and this machine was in the store for me to collect today. I was so pleased that I could have hugged her (but that wouldn’t have been appropriate). Grateful thanks conveyed. 

This is my first purchase from this chain of stores as there wasn’t a branch local to us in Essex,  but I don’t think that I will be doing a wholesale swap to doing my grocery shopping from them as the food items I also required were not available.

It will stay in the box for now until I have cleared the list of “must do” and I can then try it out with an easy conscience. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.