Point + Press = …

Today’s blip!!

Very low on energy today, so instead of walking uphill to my local post office, I took the bus to the post office in a nearby village. I arrived with ten minutes to spare before my return bus, plenty of time; except I hadn’t bargained on a veeery long queue! Having finally reached the counter, just as I was handing over my money, my bus sailed right past!!

As the bus only runs once every half hour, I decided to walk to the next stop as I knew there was a seat there in the sun, but when I arrived I discovered that the bus stop had completely disappeared due to roadworks! So on I walked to the next stop, no seat. Third time lucky I thought, so on I trudged to the next stop, not realising quite how far it was! Twenty minutes and one mile later, I finally got to sit down and wait ten minutes for the bus to take me the final two stops home (by this time I was totally pooped and couldn’t walk any further…).

So my whole energy-saving plan kind of went to pot today! But at least it was a beautiful morning, and at least I was able to grab a blip, though no energy for any artistic attempts today, just some gorgeous autumnal colours against a stunning blue sky…

Point + Press = Today’s blip!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.