stellarossa

By stellarossa

Happy Birthday to me

For the first time neither boy is here for my birthday - no running into my room to wake me up with silly, badly wrapped gifts (yes Tom I remember the year you wrapped your present in a tea towel - and not even a clean one!). We always put up a cardboard Happy Birthday banner for each other, but no one here to do that. No birthday breakfast. Gosh, I miss them so much. So receiving this amazing card from Beewriter was a wonderful, lovely way to start the day. Thank you Bee!

Tonight I'll pick up Josh and we'll drive to Henley to have pizza with Tom. I need them more than they need me - bringing them up has been my number one priority for 18 years...it's very odd to be alone at home. Still next Tuesday I move into the house in Henley, will be living with Tom once again and I hope Josh will visit us often in Henley or when I come back to Oxford for weekends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.