and through the wire...

By hesscat

Prog-ress?

I wonder how often this button is used these days... PROG... or Program, on a CD player. It has probably rarely been used in the past 30 years, I may have done so a handful of times but I would guess most people who want to set off a sequence of music tracks would stream them via a playlist on their phone.

This player has served me well for over 20 years and I expect will continue to do so for some time to come, but it's interesting how things have changed... A-B repeat loops, I guess for learning a guitar solo or riff, cds with tracks that had indexes allowing different sections of it to be skipped to. All features that probably wowed customers back then "upgrading" from vinyl but are probably left unused now and are forgotten about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.