Straight lines?

I don't think so!

Life is sometimes not as straight-forward as I like to think!  Went to get my eyes tested today. I knew things had got worse (once you hit 45 it is all downhill sight-wise!) and I'd need a new prescription but I did not expect to hear that a had a small cataract forming on my right eye.  I am too young for that surely?

I read the para below on the web.  So I guess it does happen. Nothing to worry about at this stage but just another wee thing to add to the list of "growing older" characteristics!  

"When are you most likely to have a cataract?
The term “age-related” is a little misleading. You don’t have to be a senior citizen to get this type of cataract. In fact, people can have an age-related cataract in their 40s and 50s. But during middle age, most cataracts are small and do not affect vision. It is after age 60 that most cataracts steal vision."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.