Cheers!

Bought this when we visited Ireland for the first time, in 2011.  It's the coaster on my little desk.

Went to work, worked, went back home.  As simple as that.  I have saved all my journals for the past 25 years and ever since I started working seriously, I wrote, for example:  08.30-17.00 (name of place of work).  Every single working day.  If hubby went out for an evening, I'd write something like:  19.00-23.00 Hubby > bridge or Hubby > Breda - card evening with the boys.  Words to that effect.  I can still check the flight numbers and departure/arrival times of all the flights we ever took, including the booking codes, and what we did and saw every single day.  Doing this blog more or less in the same spirit.  Now if you asked me why, I would sound silly, even to myself.  And yet, this is exactly the kind of information genealogists and socio-anthropologists ask when they want to do research on a particular period.  Maybe I should bury a strange-looking rock in the garden one day so that it can be found by some future archaeologist?

Feeling much better than yesterday, but not out of the woods yet.  I am grateful for the small pink pill called Ibuprofen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.