Went for a walk.........

.......in Sherwood Forest with my hosts Barry and Steph and their brave little dog Molly.          
 When deep in the woods we were accosted by an unruly mob of ruffians wearing silly pointed hats with long feathers . and carrying bows and arrows!     I
Bows and arrows for heavens sake.........I knew these people  south of the border were backwards ;but BOWS AND ARROWS ????    
Have they not heard of AK47's???
Having established that Baz was not the Sherriff of  Nottingham they turned their attention to me ; rifling my wallet they came across a Bank of Scotland  £20 note and declared it as worthless and not legal tender.
And scrutinising the rags that I wear under the mistaken idea that they are the latest fashion ,decided......quite rightly.....that I was definitely not ransom material !!   
And the final straw was when I spoke ,and they were unable to understand a word ,recoiling in horror that I might indeed be one of those Diabolical Scotch People !!!
And when Molly set about bravely shredding their green tights at ankle height ( knees are beyond her ! ) they concluded that we were accompanied by the Beast of Bolsover    and let us on our way!!
 Off to Stafford tomorrow....wonder what exitements await me there ?
:-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.