First light (Day 162)

I was up and out super early this morning and was rewarded with a stunning view over the Bay of Firth as the sun rose on another still, windless day.
I was back in time to bid farewell to my beautiful wife as she trundled off for her first shift of the day. I was soon out again to the bathroom fit in Birsay. Today, at long last, I finished it.
Once home again I had a quick lunch then headed to town with HV so that I could bring the car back and attempt to sort a niggling problem which has been causing it to lose power with increasing regularity. Informed opinion suggested the likely cause was a sticky EGR valve, which I removed and cleaned out and replaced. The car seems to be running ok, but as with all intermittent problems, only time will tell if I have sorted it.
An evening of slobbing around on the couch beckons...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.