Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Cold Morning in Washington

When I got up this morning, there were beautiful clouds and had hoped that they would stick around to allow for a dramatic sunrise.  I headed in to DC around 5:45 AM, parked, and set up my camera at the base of the reflecting pool.  By the time I got a chance to take my first photo, most of the clouds had disappeared.  Thankfully the color was really good about 40 minutes before sunrise so I at least was able to walk away with something decent.  
Fall is really beginning to show it's presence. Temps were in the 40's when I was out this morning and will only get in the mid-fifties this afternoon.  Temps are expected to drop below freezing tonight.  

Hope you are having a great weekend and that you are glad to see that my camera can still take pictures of things other than Tabitha, squirrels, and birds!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.