Moments in a minor key

By Dcred

TORN BY TORCH OR TOWN.

We had a choice today, to join the throng in welcoming the Olympic torch as it passed through the town, a once in a lifetime experience, something to regale to my Grandchildren in my twilight years, or go shopping, take a guess what the lady of the house decided!
Harrogate was warm & windy, the shops as far as I could tell were the same as they always are and yet the spouse still took forever to buy nothing, on the plus side I did get the chance to visit St Peters Church in the centre of the town, often I've walked past it but never thought to pop in for a look around, what a discovery, it has recently been renovated both inside and out and what a wonderful jobs been made, well worth a visit and a haven of peace when your feet get sore from trudging the streets in serch of something she will actually purchase rather than just try on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.