NewDelftBlue

By hjarald

My Pride & Joy

I'm kind of reluctant to share my picture today, for it's kind of personal.

On the photographs in this shrine are portraits of my two daughters aged 22 and almost 20. Thank God they are doing pretty well, the only mayor downside is I have hardly been granted any opportunity to see them since they were 15 and 13 and I miss them daily.

I am going through some really rough times lately, but coping with these issues are nothing compared to this personal tragedy.

I silently pray that they might ever get the insight that history might be so different than the things they have been told to believe over the years and have become their truth.

Sad enough I know I'm not the only dad that is treated in this unjust way, but just silently has to pray and wait.

In respect to all people that are missing loved ones too, I decided to publish it after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.