FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Looking up the Valley

It was pouring with rain when the alarm went off at 4.40am this morning.  I so wanted to stay in bed, instead of going out to milk cows.  And the rain didn't let up during milking.  I was so wet when I got home, that I immediately got into the shower.

During breakfast we sat down and watched the All Black -v- France rugby match.  I'm not really a rugby fan, but this was a fantastic game, and I was hooked to the TV until the end.

We had 20mm of rain this morning.  The rain became intermittent during the day, and by the time we went to milk this afternoon, the sun was out, although it was rather windy.

This photo is our apple tree.  It's rather old.  The trunk has holes in it, but it still produces the most wonderful cooking apples.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.