In the pink

The dull dry weather we are having in. October seems to be suiting the succulents. With the exception of a few of the pots, everything else looks dry and tired. These tough little plants however are still putting on a good show.
So the weather didn't invite me into the garden and I've had an achieving day indoors. Roasted a lovely little bacon joint for lunch and then this afternoon crossed lots of jobs off my list at the computer. Tricky at times because Coco really doesn't like me to spend time on the computer. She sits between me and the screen, dabbing at me with her paws, sometimes even biting me. Eventually I have to put her out of the room. Then she sits outside the door and gives me a very hurt look when I eventually emerge. It's tough being the owner of a Burmese cat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.