Live it loud!

By Lostpixel

A new beast!

After months of staring at but rarely getting to drive Gail's BMW Z4 I thought I should look at getting one for myself.

Now is entirely the wrong time of year for buy a convertible, in one respect, but also the best from a cost point of view. The price can go up 10-20% when it comes to springtime and goes down the same amount at this time of year.

Well, after quite a few weeks of looking for the right model, colour and specification, the ones I wanted were still silly money and 250 miles away. I found one that had all but two things but was the right model, engine size and colours. So, I went for it. An eight year old 3.0L SI Sport Auto Roadster with manual gear shift and flappy paddles in metallic blue and champagne leather seats and only 44k miles. Gorgeous combination.

Just need to add heated seats for top down winter driving....!

Today I had to do some images for an enthusiast website so took the opportunity to blip one too. The first Time I've picked a camera up in a week - shock horror!

Any way - here is a close up of the front. You won't see this view very often ;-) 
Even if its behind you, you'll soon be staring at the exhaust pipes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.