2+3+1+1

By tpd

gap

The new job last week meant that I literally didn't pick up a camera all week. I suspect I may have a phone snap or two somewhere but otherwise nowt. 

Job: good. Commute: good (new cycling route discovered). Basically: all good! I even found a little time on Saturday morning to get the amp setup and play. 

The only problem with this amp is that it's just too loud for the house. Fortunately it's not a value amp so it was quite easy to fix: cue some tinkering with a patch lead, spare volume control from a guitar, spare knob and a wee block of wood to house it all, and I now have a little control that sits between the pre-out and power-in that will let me adjust the volume over 1 without causing the neighbours to call the police...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.