More Than Words

By RJS

No Frills Fruitier

This is the local fruit barn in Liverpool which I like because it's not your snazzy, gourmet, expensive deli that costs an arm and a leg! In fact it's SO cheap I don't know they make any money. The quality of the fruit and vegetables can be questionable but you just need to go with the flow and buy the produce that looks good on the day. This is a board showing you how cheap the fruit and vegetables are. The boards are all tied to trees that seem to have lost the battle with the pollution coming from the traffic. Also the sign seems to have seen better days. Today I bought avocados for 19 cents (10p)-I challenge anyone to beat that! One of the men working there was a little worried about me taking a photo but I said I was friend not foe!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.