Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Sunlight

Today being Monday, and MonoMonday's theme for the week being Travel, instead of planning ahead and going out with any sort of intention to take a blip for the theme - as one probably should - I instead went about my ordinary day and then tried to twist something to make it work. 

Behold! A shot taken whilst on our morning walk back down the dirt road that's our regular route, heading east more or less, towards home. My goal when I took the shot was to capture the sunburst effect of the sun shining blindingly brightly thru the trees. Which it appears I managed to do! So now I've turned it mono and I'm saying "think of the incredible distance this lovely light that makes life possible has traveled to reach us here and brighten my morning."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.