Explore, Dream, Discover

By Snowcycle

Craigmillar Castle, Camelot in the City

Partner was working today, so I spent the morning diving between getting the bike ready for Sunday, and doing the Saturday chores. At least it was dry, so I could do a little more maintenance. After lunch, I know I was going to meet up with my partner at Cameron Toll, so I decided to walk to Liberton Rd. I followed the Braid Hills bridal path. Some great views, all misty and murky. A lot warmer than expected, so the coat was dumped in my bag. The camera did a lot of work, hence the reason for taking so long to post this!!!! I couldn't decide which one to post as most had washed out colours. In the end I chose this one of Craigmillar Castle, looking like an urban Camelot. In the foreground, the houses rise up a wooded hill. In the distance, you can just make out North Berwick Law.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.