A life in pictures...

By GuernseyNix

Budding musician

H has begun to learn the clarinet at school. In fact, the whole of Year 4 have all started to learn. H has been practising really hard and can now play Mary had a little lamb confidently :-)
In other news, a colleague and I had to participate in a hastily arranged "can't cook, won't cook" session in assembly this morning. On the theme of Harvest, we were given a tray of fresh ingredients and five minutes to create an appetising dish! I went for a pitta bread with grated cheese hair, grape eyes, mushroom nose and eyes and peppers for eye brows and mouth. The children then had to vote and unfortunately I was narrowly beaten. However it was great fun. Why I didn't get a photo of my creation, I'm not quite sure?!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.