My Mini Adventure

By JJ46

Time to relax!

After all the drama of the last few days, we're pleased to have been able to get away on our annual wedding anniversary holiday (it's on Saturday). We are extra glad that we didn't book a European destination that required a flight as I can't sit scrunched up on a plane at all at the moment.

We have come to Shanklin on the Isle of Wight this year. I have family over here to call on in an emergency and I know the hospital has a good maternity unit (my cousin had her three children there)... and it's a lovely place to visit!

We had a short wander on the beach as we arrived and had a lovely plate of fish and chips, before checking into our hotel. It's lovely to get away today together with N for some peace, rest and recuperation.

No more dramas please, little baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.