Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Abstract Thursday: Alphabet Soup

For my abstract today I started with a photograph of a folder from the stationery store.  When I began to edit it in Photoshop, I noticed that the letters BCAM were there so I started with the smart brush tool and painted them pink, along with the hearts and polka dots.  Then I used the selective black and white tool on the rest of the picture.  I used the Pinch filter to squeeze the letters in the center and various other filters to blur edges, I sort of lost track at the end. ;-)  Thanks to youoregon1 for continuing to host this great challenge!

The pink is for Breast Cancer Awareness Month.  Here is a link to the Breast Cancer Site that will provide a free mammogram to a woman in need for every click on the pink bar.  Please take a minute for a great cause!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.