Ecclesiastical Glass.

As you can probably guess, it was my turn to do open church, with Kevin. this morning.  We hadn't been open long, when this guy came in, and informed us he had the permission from the minister, to photograph the stained glass windows.    (see my extra photos)  He studied fine art at Aberystwyth University, and although he wasn't Welsh, he learnt the language a few years ago. I asked him, Is there a name  for someone who studies stained glass, and he replied, well my name is Martin. Well I only asked! The photos are a bit blurry, but the light was poor. He stayed with us for most of the morning, and it was all very interesting When we finished, I walked down to the gym, and it was so much quieter than the morning. sessions. When I had finished there, I phoned J to pick me up. His cold seemed better when I left this morning, but this afternoon he seems to have gone downhill. I hope you all have a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.